Art · comic book · Graphic Arts and Design

Graphic Novel Project: Gathering Ideas

In coming up for an idea for this project I knew right away I wanted to do something with robots. I loved the idea of having a robot and a human become friends. This was heavily inspired by Ratchet and Clank, which I am currently fond of , and Astro Boy. I came up with a few scenarios of what kind of story I wanted and what I could easily portray within one comic page.  comic ideas 3

The first story idea really stuck out in my head. It really is an Astro Boy scenario where some humans hate robots and some like robots and are willing to protect them from harm. I decided to draw up my first idea and see what it would look like in comic format. Although it was a chaos of panels, I truly loved the story that was hidden beneath. I became wary of making it though because of the amount of work this page would entail. I decided to try one of my other stories instead.   comic ideas 1

This was one of my second stories that I made. Although cleaner, simpler, and with less panels, the story wasn’t as engaging. It was also confusing for the reader to understand what was going on. comic ideas 2

In the end, I stuck with my first idea. I’m really glad I did because in the end it came out amazing, and I am very proud of it.

Leave a Reply

