Art · comic book · Graphic Arts and Design

First Panel Complete

One of my classmates helped to show me how to work with certain tools in Illustrator to create an awesome looking first panel! After drawing out my panel with the pen, line and pencil tools he showed me that by creating another layer I could use the blob brush to add color to my panels rather than using the Live Paint Tool. This allowed me to be free with color and also add shadow to create dimension. I love it so far and hope the rest looks this great!

Screen Shot 2015-12-01 at 11.36.15 PM

Leave a Reply

